Advisement Days

 

ATTENTION: Transfer Students

A representative from the following four-year universities will be on the MCC campus to talk with students interested in learning more about transfer opportunities. The universities will have brochures on the degrees and programs of study they offer, scholarship information, transfer guidelines, and they will give you an opportunity to ask questions. No appointments are necessary.

Dr. Virginia Rucks is the Transfer Counselor on the Mott Campus. Please stop by or make any appointment to see her in the Counseling office in the Prahl College Center room 2030, or call her at 810-762-0357 for more information.

This list will be updated as new visits are scheduled.

 

Visiting School/University

Day/Date Time Location
 
Davenport University Monday, September 15 8:30 am to 12:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Tuesday, September 16 8:30 am to 12:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex CM2133 Business Division Hallway
Wednesday, September 24 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex CM2133 Business Division Hallway
Thursday, September 25 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Thursday, October 2 8:30 am to 12:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Tuesday, October 7 8:30 am to 12:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday, October 15 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Monday, October 27 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex CM2133 Business Division Hallway
Monday, November 10 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex CM2133 Business Division Hallway
Tuesday, November 11 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday, November 19 8:30 am to 12:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Thursday, November 20 8:30 am to 12:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Monday, December 1 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Tuesday, December 9 8:30 am to 12:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday, December 10 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm Curtice-Mott Complex First Floor Student Lounge
 
Eastern Michigan University Monday, October 20 10:00 am to 1:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 1st floor student lounge
 
Kettering University Tuesday, October 2 9:00 am to 1:00 pm Gorman Building 1st Floor Lobby
 
Lawrence Technological University Tuesday, November 4 10:00 am to 1:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 1st floor student lounge
 
Northern Michigan University Monday, October 20 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 1st floor student lounge (All Dates)
 
Northwood University Monday, September 8 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Business Division - CM2133 Curtice-Mott Complex 2nd floor hallway (All Dates)
Tuesday, September 23 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Wednesday, October 8 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Monday, November 3 4:00 pm to 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 18 4:00 pm to 6:30 pm
Wednesday, December 3 4:00 pm to 6:30 pm
Wednesday, December 10 4:00 pm to 6:30 pm
 
Oakland University Monday, September 29 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 1st floor student lounge (All Dates)
Wednesday, November 26 11:00 am to 3:00 pm
 
Saginaw Valley State University Wednesday, October 1 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Curtice-Mott Complex 1st floor student lounge (All Dates)
Wednesday, October 15 9:00 am to 10:30 am
Wednesday, November 12 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
 
Transfer Fair - Over 50 colleges and universities will be on campus Thursday, October 23 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Ballenger Field House
 
University Center - MCC Thursday, October 7 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 2133 Business Division Hallway
Thursday, October 8 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Mott Memorial Building Second Floor
Thursday, November 18 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Mott Memorial Building Second Floor
Thursday, November 19 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 2133 Business Division Hallway
Thursday, January 20 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Mott Memorial Building Second Floor
Thursday, January 21 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 2133 Business Division Hallway
Thursday, February 24 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 2133 Business Division Hallway
Thursday, February 25 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Mott Memorial Building Second Floor
Thursday, March 24 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Mott Memorial Building Second Floor
Thursday, March 25 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 2133 Business Division Hallway
 
Walsh College Thursday, October 9 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 2133 Business Division Hallway
4:00 pm to 7:00 pm
 
Western Michigan University Thursday, November 6 10:00 am to 1:00 pm Curtice-Mott Complex 1st floor student lounge