Contact Human Resources

 

Human Resources Staff

The Human Resources Office is located in CM1024, and is available to all employees from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and other times by appointment.

Our Mission:
We are solution providers. Our mission is to generate comprehensive, systemic solutions to the HR problems, issues and questions of the organization’s management and employees.

The HR Department has four functional areas. When you need assistance in a particular area click the "" below to find your contact person. We welcome the opportunity to provide you with professional HR Support!

Expand All TitlesCollapse All Titles
 

Human Resources Office
CM 1024

Hours of Operation
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday
(Other times by appointment)


Contact Us:
Main Phone: (810) 762-0565
Fax: (810) 762-0595

Human Resources Staff

 
 
  HR Services
Exempt Employees, Non-Union Employees, Professional Technical, and S&M
Sylvia Green - Human Resources Generalist, Sylvia.Green@mcc.edu, 810-762-0266
  • Comprehensive HR Services for the above employee groups:
    (Compensation, Benefits, Paid and unpaid time off, Labor contract administration, General HR support)
  • Process Faculty semester assignments for: Counseling, Humanities, and Science & Math
Administrative Support, Faculty, M&O, and PSO
Susan Praski - Human Resources Generalist, Susan.Praski@mcc.edu, 810-762-0503
  • Comprehensive HR Services for the above employee groups:
    (Compensation, Benefits, Paid and unpaid time off, Labor contract administration, General HR support)
  • Process Faculty semester assignments for: Business, Fine Arts and Social Science, Health Science, and Technology
Exempt, Non-Union Employees, Professional Technical, and S&M
Ronda Brinch - Human Resources Supervisor, Ronda.Brinch@mcc.edu, 810-762-0497
  • Harassment / Discrimination Claims
  • Reasonable Suspicion Situations
  • Employment-related disputes
  • Labor Contract Administration
Administrative Support, Faculty, M&O, and PSO
Kristi Dawley - Human Resources Supervisor, Kristi.Dawley@mcc.edu, 810-762-0275
  • Harassment / Discrimination Claims
  • Reasonable Suspicion Situations
  • Employment-related disputes
  • Labor Contract Administration
Lynette RyanHR Receptionist, Lynette.Ryan@mcc.edu, 810-762-0565
  • Provide front line Customer Service - HR forms, employee requests, applicant inquiries, etc.
  Staffing
Sharon Ewles - Staffing Manager, Sharon.Ewles@mcc.edu, 810-762-0449
  • Management, coordination and implementation of recruiting, interviewing and selection process
  • Staffing/employment consulting
  • Serves as a liaison between candidates and hiring manager
  • New employee orientation
  • Job evaluation/job description consulting
Rebecca Martz - Staffing Coordinator, Rebecca.Martz@mcc.edu, 810-232-7051
  • Coordination and implementation of recruiting, interviewing and selection process
  • Staffing/employment consulting
  • Serves as a liaison between candidates and hiring manager
  • New employee orientation
  • Job description consulting
  • Coordinate flow of information within Staffing.
  • Provide customer service to applicant inquiries.
  HR Management
Mark Kennedy - Chief Human Resources Officer, Mark.Kennedy@mcc.edu, 810-762-0596
  • Strategic and operational HR planning
  • Continuous improvement of HR services
  • Supervisor/Management consulting
  • Labor relations
  • HR policy
Laura Tripp - Administrative Assistant, Laura.Tripp@mcc.edu, 810-762-0566
  • Administrative Support for Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Meeting/appointments scheduling for CHRO
  • HR Accounts Payable
  HRIS
Brenda Phillips - Productivity Improvement & HRIS Specialist, Brenda.Phillips@mcc.edu, 810-762-5621
  • Implementation of HRIS technology
  • HR regulatory compliance
  • HR related research
  • Job evaluation and job description consulting
  • Continuous improvement of HR function & services
  • Policy, procedure and system design