Clubs and Organizations

Students at Mott have the opportunity to organize, lead, and participate in a wide variety of thriving clubs and organizations. All clubs have a student leadership team, a mission statement, and yearly goals they work to accomplish with the help of an advisor.

Check out the existing clubs below or stop by the Student Life Office for more information on the active clubs and to get a recommendation for a club that might match your interests.

Don't see a club you want to join? Consider creating one with your friends!


3P

3P

Club that strives to prevent, protect and prosecute against violence.

 

3P Club
Advisor: Sgt. Nancy Metcalfe
Email: Nancy.Metcalfe@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Phone: (810) 232-8216 or

Club Email: 3P@mcc.edu

 

MCC ASL Club

ASL Club

Increasing exposure, experience, and skills in American Sign Language

 

ASL Club
Advisor: Isabel Florence
isabel.florence@mcc.edu
Office: CM1103

Contact Us:
ASL@mcc.edu
(810) 762-0470 (voice)
(810) 762-0272 (TTY)

 

MCC Autism Awareness Club

Autism Awareness Club

Promote Autism Awareness while creating an environment where sharing is encouraged and a long lasting bond might be formed.

 

Autism Awareness Club
Advisor:
Sherry Weeder
(810) 762-5115
Sherry.Weeder@mcc.edu
Prahl College Center - DisAbility Services

Contact Us:
autismawareness@mcc.edu

 

Ballroomers and Steppers

Ballroomers / Steppers

Artistic, recreational & social programs with special emphasis on dance.

 

Mott Ballroomers/Steppers

Contact Us:
Advisor: Tony Caldwell
(810) 423-6356
tony.caldwell@mcc.edu

Club Email: ballroomers@mcc.edu

 

Black and Gold Productions

Tabletop Gaming

 

Black & Gold Productions
Advisor: Rodney Brown
rodney.brown@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
b&gproductions@mcc.edu

 

Cheerleaders Club

Cheerleaders Club

Mott Community College Cheerleaders

 

Mott Cheerleaders Club

Contact Us:
Interim Advisor: Dawn Vanniman
dawn.vanniman@mcc.edu
(810) 762-0022

Club email: cheer@mcc.edu

 

MCC Connoisseur Club

Connoisseur Club

For admirers of fine dining and cuisine.

 


Connoisseur Club
Advisor: Matthew Cooper
(810) 762-0590
matthew.cooper@mcc.edu

Co-Advisor:
Karla Holiday
(810) 762-0536
karla.holiday@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Club Email: cuisine@mcc.edu

 

Cutting Edge Campus Ministry

Cutting Edge Campus Ministry

Empowering students through biblical solutions for everyday life.

 

Cutting Edge Campus Ministry
cuttingedge@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Advisor: Paul Holdren
CM2204A
paul.holdren@mcc.edu
(810) 232-8939

 

Dental Assisting Club

Dental Assisting Club

Activities to encourage Dental Assisting student interaction

 

Dental Assisting Club
Advisor: Deb Jaruzel
Phone: (810) 235-5188

Co-Advisor: Jenette Schanick
Phone: (810) 235-5194

Contact Us:
Club Email:dentalassistingclub@mcc.edu

 

Early Childhood Education Club

Early Childhood Education

Promotion of child welfare and education

 

Early Childhood Education Club
Advisor: Becky Garske
(810) 762-0489
Becky.Garske@mcc.edu

Co-Advisor: Paula Spencer
(810) 232-0281
Paula.Spencer@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
earlychildhood@mcc.edu

 

MCC Environmental Club

Environmental Club

Address environmental issues that face our community

 

MCC Environmental Club
Advisor: Rebecca Gale-Gonzalez
CM1025
(810) 762-0455
rebecca.gale@mcc.edu

Co-Advisor: Lisa Poma
CM1017
(810) 762-0453
lisa.poma@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Club Email: envclub@mcc.edu

 

First Generation Club

First Generation Club

To equip first generation students with the knowledge and skills to make a successful transition to college.

 

First Generation Club

Contact Us:
Advisor: Clarence Jennings
Clarence.Jennings@mcc.edu

Email:firstgenclub@mcc.edu

 

Mott Gaming Syndicate

Mott Gaming Syndicate

Promote game related education, theory, and philosophy in atmosphere for the gaming community to share an appreciation for games and gaming.

 

Mott Gaming Syndicate

Contact Us:
Advisor: Tom Spademan
Office: CM1101D
(810) 762-5642
tom.spademan@mcc.edu

 

MCC Gay Straight Alliance Club

Gay/Straight Alliance (GSA)

Support, education and advocacy for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Heterosexual, and Transgender students.

 

GAY STRAIGHT ALLIANCE
Advisor: Phillip Greenfield
Phillip.Greenfield@mcc.edu
(810) 762-5683

Contact Us:
Email: gsa@mcc.edu

 

L.E.R.N. (Criminal Justice Club)

L.E.R.N.(Criminal Justice Club)

Law Enforcement Resource Network

 

L.E.R.N. Club
Advisor: Pamela Crawford
(810) 762-8131
Pamela.Crawford@mcc.edu
Co-Advisor: Jimmie Baber
(810) 232-3741
MMB2107

Contact Us:
Club Email:
lern@mcc.edu


 

Organization for Musicians, Composers and Music Educators (OMCME)

Organization for Musicians, Composers and Music Educators (OMCME)

Providing service, resources, and culture through education, community service and music.

 

Organization for Musicians, Composers and Music Educators (OMCME)
omcme@mcc.edu

Advisor: Dr. Townes Miller
MMB1034
(810) 762-5760
Townes.Miller@mcc.edu

Co-Advisor: Krista Black
MMB2122E
(810) 232-2621
Krista.Black@mcc.edu

 

Otaku Club

Otaku Club

Japanese Animation (Anime)

 

Otaku Club
Advisor: Dawn Hibbard
(810) 762-0593
dawn.hibbard@mcc.edu

Contact Us:

Club Email:
OtakuClub@mcc.edu

 

MCC Clubs and Organizations

Respiratory Care Student Society

Promotion of the Respiratory Care Profession

 

Respiratory Care
Student Society

Advisor: David Panzlau
(810) 232-6563
Co-Advisor: Kathy Gurin
(810) 232-6541
kathryn.gurin@mcc.edu
CM1213

Contact Us:
Club Email: rcare@mcc.edu

 

Social Work Club

Social Work Club

Promoting social work values within the community.

 

Social Work Club
Advisor: Paul Jordan
Social Work Technician Program
Mott Memorial Building MMB2002D
Phone: (810) 232-2321
Email:paul.jordan@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Club Email:
SocialWorkClub@mcc.edu

 

Living Life To It's Fullest - Student Occupational Therapy Assistant Club - SOTA

SOTA Club (Student Occupational Therapy Assistant Club)

Enhance knowledge of occupational therapy

 

Student Occupational Therapy Assistant Club SOTA
Advisor: Wendy Early
Advisor Email: wendy.early@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Phone: (810) 762-5018
Email: sota@mcc.edu

 

Student Nurses Association

Student Nurses Association

MCC chapter of the State and National Student Nurses Association

 

MCC Student Nurses Association

Advisor: Amy Witham
Phone: 810-232-6624
Advisor Email: Amy.Witham@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Health Science Office
Phone: 810-232-6604
Club Email:
sna@mcc.edu


 

Student Physical Therapist Assistant Club

Student Physical Therapist Assistant Club (SPTA)

Promote MCC PTA program and increase student professional knowledge.

 

Student PTA Club

Advisor: Diane Tremblay

Contact Us:
(810) 762-0519
Email: diane.tremblay@mcc.edu

Club Email:
spta@mcc.edu

 

Student Veteran Alliance

Student Veteran Alliance

Environment of togetherness and success for military students.

 

Student Veteran Alliance

Advisors:
Robert Howald
Office: SLBC1001J
(586) 202-7304
bob.howald@mcc.edu
Troy Boquette
(810) 762-0243
Carlos Cisneros

Contact Us:
sva@mcc.edu

 

Tabletop Gaming Club

Tabletop Gaming

Meetings:Every Friday in Student Life, 9am-1pm

 

Tabletop Gaming
Advisor: Rob Dudock
rob.dudock@mcc.edu


 

Technology Club

Technology Club

Broad exposure to the field of technology.

 

Technology Club

Contact Us:
Advisor: Debbie Adams
RTC2700
(810) 232-2749 debbie.adams@mcc.edu

Co-Advisor: Matt Roda
RTC1023
(810) 232-7458
Matt.Roda@mcc.edu


Club Email: techclub@mcc.edu

 

Transitions Cosmetology Club

Transitions School of Cosmetology Careers

Participate in events which promote cosmetology industry.

 

Transitions School of Cosmetology Careers
Advisor:Gloria Maclin
Phone: (810) 232-8019
Email: Gloria.Maclin@mcc.edu
Co-Advisor:Carol.Nielson
Phone: (810) 232-8014
Email: Carol.Nielson@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Email: transitions@mcc.edu

 

MCC Travel Club

Travel Club

Learn about other cultures and travel the world

 

Travel Club
Advisor: Wanda Stitt
Phone: 810 762-0429
Email: wanda.stitt@mcc.edu

Contact Us:
Club Email: travel@mcc.edu