2019 FMCC Board members
Pictured are some of the 2019-2020 Foundation for MCC Board: Armando Hernandez, Sixto Olivo, Harold Ford, Elisabeth Saab-Treasurer, Claude High-Chair, Venkat Rao, MD, FCCC, Steven Elkins, CTA, Sharon Ewles, Rafael Turner, Betty Ramsdell, Foundation President Lennetta B. Coney, Jane Landaal-Vice Chair, Anthony Alexander, Mary Coleman, Kyle McCree, Jennifer Tremaine, Leanne Panduren, PE, and John Krupp, CPA.

Featured above is the 2019-2020 Board of Directors. Since this picture was taken, Elisabeth Saab, Kyle McCree, Jane Landaal and Sixto Olivio have rotated off the Board, along with Valaria Moon and Douglas Bacon and MCC Liaison Dr. John Snell, Jr. The Foundation thanks them for their years of dedication and service!

New to the Board in 09/2020 were: David Brandt, Alex Kadie, and Vince Lorraine (pictured below).

David Brandt photo
David Brandt
Alex Kadie photo
Alex Kadie
Vince Lorraine photo
Vince Lorraine

New to the Board in 09/2021 were: Steve Dawes, Dr. Paul Lafia, Michelle Landon, Rev. Phyllis McCree (not pictured below), and Dr. Rajagopal Shantaram .

Steve Dawes photo
Steve Dawes
Dr. Paul Lafia photo
Dr. Paul Lafia
Michelle Landon photo
Michelle Landon
Dr. Rajagopal Shantaram photo
Dr. Rajagopal Shantaram

New to the Board in 09/2022 were: Heather Burnash, M.S., JD, Kiaira May, and Asa Zuccaro.

The Foundation for Mott Community College is managed by a board of community volunteers, who generously give of their time and talents to ensure good stewardship of funds the Foundation manages.

The Foundation for MCC is pleased to present the 2022-2023 Board of Directors:

  • Teresa McClelland-Sargent, CFP, CDFA, Chair
  • Anthony Alexander, 1st Vice Chair
  • Leanne Panuren, PE, 2nd Vice Chair
  • Claude High, Jr., Immediate Former Chair
  • David Brandt
  • Mary Coleman
  • Steve Dawes (New 2021/22)
  • Harold Ford
  • Armando Hernandez
  • Alex Kadie
  • Dean Keipert
  • John Krupp, CPA
  • Dr. Paul Lafia (New 2021/22)
  • Michelle Landon (New 2021/22)
  • Vince Lorraine
  • Rev. Phyllis McCree (New 2021/22)
  • Betty Ramsdell
  • Dr. Venkat Rao
  • Dr. Rajagopal Shantaram (New 2021/22)
  • Jennifer Tremaine
  • Rafael Turner
  • Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea

  • Lennetta B. Coney, President
  • Douglas P. Bacon, Emeritus
  • Jimmy King, Emeritus
  • Sixto Olivio, Emeritus
  • Dr. Richard Shick, D.D.S, M.S., Emeritus
  • Helene Streich, Emeritus
  • Posthumous Members
    • Fleming A. Barbour, M.D.
    • Frank DeLorenzo
    • Ellen Howe, Ph.D.
    • Fay Joseph
    • Edward Mitchell
    • Ruth Rawlings Mott
    • James Truesdell III