Mott Community College Safe Water Pledge The Aspen Institute Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence Top 150 2019

Workforce/Business Development Training Courses

Livingston Center and your business can become Partners in Quality. Get the training your organization needs. Let your customers know that your business operates with international quality standards.

  • Select from the Quality topic areas listed below.
  • Contact Livingston Center to configure a training program to specifically fit your business.
  • If classes or courses are desired from multiple categories, a separate information request submission is required for each category.

TS 16949

TS 16949 is the international quality management standard specifically written by the automotive industry in a concerted effort to improve quality and assure the integrity of supplies to the industry. Subscribers to the standard include BMW, Chrysler, Daimler, Fiat, Ford, GM, PSA, Renault and VW.

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is the internationally recognized standard for Quality Management Systems (QMS). It provides your company with a set of principles that ensure a common sense approach to the management of your business activities to consistently achieve customer satisfaction.

AS 9100

AS 9100 is the international aerospace industry supplement to the ISO quality system model. It was designed to satisfy internal, government, and regulatory requirements applicable to the aerospace industry-requirements.

ISO 13485

ISO 13485 specifies requirements for a quality management system where an organization needs to demonstrate its ability to provide medical devices and related services that consistently meet customer requirements and regulatory requirements applicable to medical devices and related services.

ISO 14001

ISO 14001 provides the requirements for environmental management systems, and confirms global relevance for organizations wishing to operate in an environmentally sustainable manner.

OHSAS 18001

OHSAS 18001 is an Occupation Health and Safety Assessment Series for health and safety management systems. It is intended to help organizations to control occupational health and safety risks. It was developed in response to widespread demand for a recognized standard against which to be certified and assessed.
March 13, 2018
Mott Tree Logo