Mott Community College Safe Water Pledge The Aspen Institute Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence Top 150 2019

Award Recipients - Science and Mathematics Division

2017 Award Recipients2017 Science and Mathematics Award Recipients

2017 Recipients

Ahti A. Mackela Award
Karen Dobis

Kathryn P. Caraway and William R. Walworth Outstanding Freshman Science and Mathematics Award
Robert Collins

Biology Health Science Award
Jordyn Angelovski
McKenzie McDonald
Candice McNichol

Environmental Science Award
Matt Hunyady
Natalie Miller

Chemistry Health Science Award
Brittany Gray

Freshman Chemistry Award
Zanon Ross
Brian Rutter

Sophomore Chemistry Award
Teagan MacDonald

Freshman Mathematics Achievement Award
Michaella Ford
Daniel Bednarski

Sophomore Mathematics Achievement Award
Ihab Khier

Sophomore Physics Award
Robert Collins

Dennis J. Saturnino MCC/Kettering Scholarship
Dillon Natke

Other Awards

Two MCC Students Named as Siemens Technical Scholars

Two MCC Associate of Science degree graduates were named 2017 Siemens Technical Scholars by the Aspen Institute College Excellence Program (CEP) and the Siemens Foundation. Usama Khalid, and Amber Thompson were among 51 exceptional community college students selected from some of the nation’s strongest community college programs in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM), which provide outstanding preparation for high-demand jobs in advanced manufacturing, energy, healthcare, and information technology.

MCC's Science and Mathematics Division's Associate of Science degree was recognized by The Aspen Institute and Siemen's Company as one of the top STEM Degree Programs across the country, and the only non-Occupational STEM Degree Program listed.

May 16, 2019
Mott Tree Logo