2021 Student Art Show Awards

drawing of skull with the words 63rd annual student art show
- James Naegle

Art Show Announcement Award

Students from DESN-130: Type I submit designs for consideration to serve as the announcement for the Student Art Show. The Art Faculty review these submissions and select a design that best represents the department, college, and our mission.

  • Art Show Announcement Award: James Naegle

Art Achievement Award

The Art Achievement Award winners are identified by the faculty on the basis of outstanding artistic merit and achievement in several studios and graphic design courses during their first and second years of study.

  • 1st Year Studio Art Achievement Award: William Dendy
  • 2nd Year Studio Art Achievement Award: Ezekiel Border
  • 1st Year Graphic Design Achievement Award: James Naegle
  • 2nd Year Graphic Design Achievement Award: Cheyenne Foreman

Faculty Recognition Award

This award recognizes advanced students who have demonstrated consistent dedication to the quality and scope of their work, tremendous growth throughout their Mott career, and who show the promise for a successful future. Nominated by members of the faculty, in their area of concentration, these awards may only be earned once during their studies at Mott. This year the awards go to:

  • Faculty Recognition Award - Studio Art: Chelsea Fras
  • Faculty Recognition Award - Graphic Design: Kelly Rosencrants