Human Resources Staff

The Human Resources Office is operating remotely. HR Staff are available remotely from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday, and at other times by appointment. To make an appointment, please call (810) 762-0565 or email mcchr@mcc.edu.

Our Mission

We are solution providers. Our mission is to generate comprehensive, systemic solutions to the HR problems, issues and questions of the organization’s management and employees.

The HR Department has four functional areas. When you need assistance in a particular area select the title below to find your contact person. We welcome the opportunity to provide you with professional HR Support!

Vacant

- Human Resources Benefit Coordinator

Susan Praski

- Human Resources Generalist
email Susan.Praski@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 762-0503
  • Comprehensive HR Services for the all employee groups:
    (Compensation, Benefits, Paid and unpaid time off, Labor contract administration, General HR support)
  • Process Faculty semester assignments for: Business, Fine Arts and Social Science, Health Science, and Technology

Kristi Dawley

- Assistant Vice President of Human Resources
email Kristi.Dawley@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 762-0275
  • Harassment / Discrimination Claims
  • Reasonable Suspicion Situations
  • Employment-related disputes
  • Job evaluation and job description consulting
  • Labor Relations & Labor Contract Administration

Rebecca Martz

- Talent Acquisition & Staff Development Manager
email Rebecca.Martz@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 232-7051
  • Management, coordination and implementation of recruiting, interviewing and selection process
  • Staffing/employment consulting
  • Serves as a liaison between candidates and hiring manager
  • New employee orientation
  • Job evaluation/job description consulting

April Hubbert

- HR Coordinator
email April.Hubbert@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 232-2561

Chinyere Byrd

- HR Coordinator
email Chinyere.Byrd@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 762-5621

Cheri Nowak

- Associate Vice President Human Resources
email Cheri.Nowak@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 762-0566
  • Strategic and Operational HR Planning
  • Labor Relations & Labor Contract Administration
  • Supervisor/Management Consulting
  • Continuous Improvement of HR Services
  • HR Policy

Laura Tripp

- Executive Assistant
email Laura.Tripp@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 762-0566
  • Administrative Support for Associate Vice President Human Resources
  • Meeting/appointments scheduling for Associate Vice President Human Resources
  • HR Accounts Payable

Amy Sweeney

- HRIS Analyst
email Amy.Sweeney@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 232-8210
  • Implementation of HRIS technology
  • HR regulatory compliance
  • HR related research
  • Continuous improvement of HR function & services
  • Policy, procedure and system design

Shane Stephenson

- Risk Management Coordinator
email Shane.Stephenson@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 762-5155
  • Coordination of Risk Management & Health & Safety
  • Compliance, Records & Reporting
  • Risk Management & Environmental Training

Louise Karatza

- Payroll Coordinator
email Louise.Karatza@mcc.edu
Phone (810) 762-0524
  • Payroll Processing
  • Garnishments
  • Direct Deposits
  • W-2 Processing